LadyCroft3’s E3 2013 ‘Best in Show’ Awards

E3-2013

Guten Tag meine Freunde! I’m taking another break from my usual “A Week in Gaming” post since I hadn’t really played anything new last week. Last week was also when E3 took place, only the biggest gaming convention out there, so I felt like writing about that instead and I’m sure none of you mind.

Today I’d like to share my top picks from E3 2013 with you all. It’s hard to pick just one winner for some of these, but sacrifices have to be made and games have to be chosen above others. It’s a hard life, but it’s a gamer’s life. So let’s get into the thick of it, here are my E3 ‘Best in Show’ awards:

Best Console:

PlayStation 4

Best Conference:

Sony

Best New Game Announcement:

Final Fantasy XV

Best Xbox One Exclusive:

Ryse: Son of Rome

Best PlayStation 4 Exclusive:

The Order: 1886

Best Nintendo Exclusive:

Super Smash Brothers

Best 3rd Party Game:

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

Best Handheld Game:

The Walking Dead (PS Vita)

Best Indie Game:

Outlast

Biggest Surprise:

PlayStation 4 Price Announcement ($399)

Those are my top picks from this years E3, what are yours? What games blew you away and what console is looking better than ever for you? Be sure to share your thoughts below in the comments!

~LadyCroft3

16 thoughts on “LadyCroft3’s E3 2013 ‘Best in Show’ Awards”

  1. Great E3 this year. Watch_Dogs is definitely the reason I’ll be getting a PS4 at launch, but The Witcher 3 is the game I’m most excited for.

    Great stuff!

    1. Thanks! Watch Dogs does look absolutely amazing. I can’t wait to pick that bad boy up. I have yet to play any of the Witcher games so 3 hasn’t done much for me yet.

    1. Thank you! I too am really interested to see more about The Order: 1886 as well. I love that setting and what little they showed made it look like the gameplay and storyline would be awesome.

  2. This E3 was really entertaining — great list! The biggest and best surprise for me was the Kingdom Hearts 3 announcement; though it was wonderful to see Final Fantasy XV. And the $399 PS4 price tag definitely skewed Sony in our favor.

  3. Glad to see XV was your pick there – unconventional, but the extended gameplay footage looked incredible. Def more action oriented than we’re used to with FF, but after the so-so XIII, I’m willing to give it a shot.

    1. I think that’s what I like most about it. After FF7 I could never really get into the gameplay of the Final Fantasy series. Seeing a FF game with a more action based combat system blew my mind. I was always excited for Versus 13 for this reason and seeing it be reborn again was super cool!

      1. Exactly! It had the best trailer, and it’s def one of the games I’m most looking forward to right now.

      1. No, really? You don’t like GOW ? Awww ! I love the franchise ! I love it so much I play it twice,…. first on normal mode, then Hard. Why don’t you like it?

      2. Oh no, I love the franchise, I just don’t think they have anywhere else to go with it. If they were to make another one it would feel forced, in my opinion. I felt like Ascension was the weakest game in the set, and continuing on would just kill the series.

      3. I believe there’s gonna be another one…. Kratos has a brother who escapes at the end of DOW3. I didn;t see that coming. As long as the battles and the graphic are as awesome as the early ones, I’m up for another one.

Leave a Reply

