Doctor Who, Dragon Age, and Lots of Laundry

DW

It feels like forever since I’ve written something… and you would think that I would have plenty of ideas from my time away. But no… I’m doing laundry. Lots of laundry. That is what my life has fallen to so far. I wanted to shout out a quick thanks to the very awesome Ashley Hagood from Robo♥Beat for covering my time here on GFN last Monday. For those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter (or anywhere else), my mother went through double bypass surgery last week so things have been pretty chaotic. She’s doing great now! But the stress and the time away from my keyboard has created a massive wall of writer’s block. Thanks to everyone that has sent their well wishes and support. Hopefully I can work my way back into a writing schedule soon.

In the meantime, I’ve found an addiction inside of Doctor Who (when I’m not doing laundry), and I’m pretty sure I’ll end up getting into Torchwood just for Eve Myles. I love her simply for the fact that she voiced Merrill in Dragon Age 2… so I’m constantly picking out Merrill in her voice when she speaks. Does anyone else do that with other actors? Maybe I’m just a weirdo.

Speaking of Dragon Age, I’m still totally stoked for Inquisition. I’m so incredibly excited for it that I may play through the first two again (yes, again) just to see if there are any clues/foreshadowing that could predict some more things that may be present in the next one. I’m way too invested in all of this. But a cool video analyzing the E3 trailer brings up some pretty sweet ideas that mimicked my own assumptions so feel free to watch and leave your own thoughts below.

Thanks again to everyone that has been so incredibly patient and understanding while my family and I work through these tense times. Hopefully I’ll be able to bring more solid content to you in the future!

One thought on “Doctor Who, Dragon Age, and Lots of Laundry”

Leave a Reply

