Are you an aspiring comic book artist or writer? Top Cow is looking for you!

Whether it’s a story or character of their own invention, or the title they’ve loved since childhood, I think anyone who loves comics dreams of someday writing or illustrating their own book. I’ve heard from many a comic writer and artist that it’s a hard business to jump into, much like show business is, but there are ways of getting your foot in the door. And if you’re looking to get your foot in the door in a big way, you should think about entering Top Cow’s Talent Hunt 2013.

newtcplogo09

The company behind WitchbladeCyberforce, The Darkness and Aphrodite IX recently announced a sort of writer and artist casting call, seeking the best undiscovered talent.

Four previously unpublished writers, and four previously unpublished artists will be selected from all who enter the Talent Hunt, and will work together to create their own published single issue through Top Cow. In addition, 10 runner-up writers, and 10 runner-up artists will be chosen to create short stories that will be published together in an anthology book through Top Cow.

The search is open until Jan. 31, 2014, so you’ll have plenty of time to study the 7-page rulebook and create the 22 page script or sample artwork based on the provided scripts. You can view all of the rules & regulations, ask questions, post work and receive peer reviews on Top Cow’s Talent Hunt 2013 Forum.

Good luck to anyone entering! 

emily peter sig

Find Wrong Button on Twitter Facebook Etsy

Learn more about Emily & Peter!

2 thoughts on “Are you an aspiring comic book artist or writer? Top Cow is looking for you!”

  1. I just started my own strip and I’m going to launch it sometime at the end of this month. I can’t wait! I’m no artist but I decided that I needed more visuals than my camera or my flickr could provide 🙂 I’m looking forward to following the contest, thanks for letting us know.

Leave a Reply

