PlayStation 4: The Anticipation

The PlayStation 4 will be released in the US on Friday, November 15 (this upcoming Friday). Of course I have had mine pre-ordered since it first became available on Amazon.com so I’ll be good to go on Friday. I’ve been looking forward to this for quite a while, now the time has come. I’d like to point out some things that I am really excited about in regards to the PlayStation 4 while I jump for joy around my room in anticipation.

PS41

I suppose what I am most excited for is the console itself. This will be the first “next generation” console I have been able to participate in from the beginning. Last generation I didn’t get an Xbox 360 or PS3 until a few years after they were released. Before that I mostly got consoles for Christmas or some other holiday since I was too young to have a job and acquire the money to buy a console. It’s exciting for me to be able to get a PlayStation 4 on day one to be honest.

I also can’t wait to see some of the power the console has to offer. I don’t think the launch games will adequately show off the power of the console to its max, but I assume it will look better than current gen which will be cool. It’ll be great to see everything progress as time goes on and know that I was in it from the beginning.

The Dual Shock 4 controller looks amazing as well, and I am super excited to hold that thing in my hands and game on! I’ll be getting three games this week: Killzone Shadowfall, Battlefield 4, and Assassin’s Creed 4 (for the PS4 of course). It’ll be a lot of fun to test out the new controller as well as check out the beauty of the games this upcoming week.

Overall, there isn’t much about the PS4 that I am not excited about. I mean honestly, I have nothing negative to say. What are you all looking forward to in regards to the PS4 and “next gen” in general? Even if you aren’t getting a PS4 this week (or at all), I’d like to hear you thoughts!

2 thoughts on “PlayStation 4: The Anticipation”

  1. I was looking forward to participating but A: I can’t afford it so I might pick it up in the middle of next year.

    B: I read the FAQ on the Playstation blog and there were a few things that took me by surprize and made me less excited about the console.

    I’m wondering though what can this console not do that the PS3 can?

Leave a Reply

