Apologies, DualShockers, and Power Rangers

I’ve been a ghost for the past few weeks! For that, I apologize. There isn’t a feeling worse than knowing that you’ve dropped some of the responsibility you chose to keep, and for that, I’m so sorry! I was working 40 graveyard hours a week and had just gotten my system to accept the shocking new sleep schedule… and then I was laid off.

Everything else in my life probably felt a little unappreciated while I slept constantly. The horrible thing is realizing that I had entertained the idea of quitting writing until I could find a stable job. However, I realized how silly that was, and instead of quitting or pulling away, I applied at DualShockers.

Which comes to my next announcement. DualShockers is a wonderful wonderful place! The people there are an absolute delight to work with, and while this will inevitably pull me away from consistent  updates at PhoenixDown, I’m still working on some plans outside of normal news writing and editorials.

*cough* podcast *cough*

In the meantime, however, there is more to worry about. Like this new Power Rangers movie…

I’ve never been so torn between being excited and being terrified about a future release. If this movie goes wrong, the riots will be unstoppable.

Leave a Reply

