My Pre-E3 Wants and Expectations

We all know that this week marks the start of E3 2014 which means all kinds of news, reveals, press conferences and general video game excitement. As is typical at this point in time all we have to go on is rumors and personal expectations – no factual, concrete knowledge. It’s hard not knowing what we will see, will it be as glorious as we hoped or will it be a big fat disappointment? Only time can tell but until we see the real deal I’d like to share some of my base expectations and what I want to see from this year’s E3 event as well as learn about what you folks are looking forward to. 

Tomb Raider 2:

tomb_raider

Crystal Dynamics is making an announcement and I really hope beyond all hopes that it is the next installment in the rebooted Tomb Raider series. There was talk last year that a sequel was in production but we haven’t heard much since then, I’m hoping that this week my dreams come true and Tomb Raider 2 is announced.

*crosses fingers*

Resident Evil 7:

RE7

There have been some really shady rumors that Capcom’s big announcement this year will be Resident Evil 7 (or at least some new Resident Evil game). I for one am super excited about this as I am a pretty big Resident Evil fan. I know that Resident Evil 6 received a lot of backlash from fans but I really enjoyed it, personally, and I’d like to see more. Just saying, this would be really cool.

New IP’s or Games In General For The PS4:

E3sony

I’m talking exclusives here. As a proud owner of a PlayStation 4 I’d really like to see some new games announced for the platform. I’m ready to see something truly “next gen” and new. For me this could be more information on games like The Order: 1886, entirely new things that have yet to be revealed or even sequels like the next Uncharted game. I want it all!

More on Battlefield: Hardline and Whatever Star Wars Game Visceral is Making:

BFHardline

These are two games that I would really like to see more of. There has already been some info leaked about Battlefield: Hardline, but I’d like to know more about the setting, plot and all that good stuff. The game looks really cool so far. As far as the Star Wars game that Visceral is working on, remember when Amy Hennig left Naughty Dog and went to Visceral for an “Untitled Star Wars Project”? That. I want to know more about that.

The Last Guardian:

TheLastGuardian

With rumors flying around the internet that this has been cancelled yet Sony is saying it has not been cancelled, I really want to know what the status is. Will we be blown away with some crazy surprise reveal that this game will be out next year? COME ON! It’s been years, we need some solid information on The Last Guardian’s status and E3 is a great time for that.

~~~

There are obviously lots of things that I will be excited for that have yet to be revealed so there is only so much I can look forward to at this point. These game rumors and expectations are things I am excited about, but there is always much more to be seen. Every year something I never expected pops out and makes me just insanely excited so I will just have to wait and see what that is this year. For now, I will be content with looking forward to these things.

What are you looking forward to seeing at E3 2014, any rumors you hope are true or anything else you hope to see? Share it!

I hope you all enjoy your week and have a great E3!

More LadyCroft3:

linksaveszelda.com | Twitter | Facebook

One thought on “My Pre-E3 Wants and Expectations”

Leave a Reply

